Danube-INCO.NET — Advancing Research and Innovation in the Danube Region


EU Member States

  • Posted on: 12.03.2012
  • Abbreviation: EU MS

Website: Link

There are currently 28 EU Member States (EU-28): Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, UK.

The europa.eu website provides general information and basic facts and figures on all European countries, e.g. on the country’s political system, history, economy, geography and traditional food.

Member states of the EU (year of entry)


Candidate countries


Other European countries