Danube-INCO.NET — Advancing Research and Innovation in the Danube Region



  • Posted on: 12.03.2012
  • Abbreviation: EUREKA

Website: Link

EUREKA is an intergovernmental network launched in 1985, to support market-oriented R&D and innovation projects by industry, research centres and universities across all technological sectors. It is composed of 41 members, including the European Union represented by the Commission.

From the Danube Region countries Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Montenegro, Serbia and Ukraine are EUREKA member countries. Bosnia and Herzegovina has National Information Point.

With its flexible and decentralised network, EUREKA offers project partners rapid access to skills and expertise across Europe and national public and private funding schemes.

EUREKA supports individual projects, clusters and umbrella projects. There is also a special initiative for the Danube Region which was developed together with Danube-INCO.NET.

Related Content

  • Organisation
  • Posted on: 13.06.2014
  • Created by: Zsuzsanna Angyal

EUREKA Network

EUREKA is an intergovernmental organisation for market-driven industrial R&D.  It is a decentralised network facilitating the coordination of...

read more