Danube-INCO.NET — Advancing Research and Innovation in the Danube Region

Policy dialogue

The European Investment Bank in the Danube Region

The Danube Region is home to more than 115 million people. The Danube's catchment area is shared by nine EU Member States (Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia) and five non-EU countries (Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Serbia, Moldova, Ukraine). The part of the region located within the European Union makes up one fifth of the EU's territory and the region's economy, competitiveness and well-being are intricately linked to that of the Union as a whole. For these reasons, the European Union has developed a macro-economic strategy to strengthen cross-border cooperation in the Danube Region. The European Investement Bank is fully supporting this strategy.  

  • Posted on: 05.08.2014
  • Luxembourg
  • Year of publication: 2014

Website: Link

In this brochure the EIB depicts its products and instruments while also presenting some successful initiatives in The Danube Region.

Source: EIB | Document type: Presentation | S&T field/scope: General | Geographical focus: Danube Region